Suddenlink Honors ‘Service Heroes’

Thirteen Suddenlink employees recently earned the distinction of “Service Heroes,” based on their extraordinary commitment to serving customers, communities, and colleagues with excellence. Eighteen others earned honorable mentions. Read on to learn about the honorees.

Warehouse Converter Technician Joe Arrington, Point Pleasant, W. Va., for helping during the construction of, and move to, a new facility

Technical Supervisor Tony Caudill (left) and Broadband Technician Brad Jenkins, Princeton, W. Va., for assisting an injured co-worker

Dispatcher Marquis Chance, Greenville, N.C., for contacting family members and medical assistance for an injured customer

Field Services Supervisor Mark Goforth (left) and Broadband Technician Carl Rickwartz, Amarillo, Texas, for traveling to Arizona to assist with a complex digital transition project

Customer Care Representative Carl Gustafson, Parkersburg, W. Va., for regularly volunteering to help customers with complex issues

Broadband Technician Jason Janney, Bishop, Calif., for driving 400 miles to pick up a replacement part and then working through the night to help install it

Sales and Marketing Coordinator Trish Lindsay, Scott Depot, W. Va., for traveling through six states to help distribute digital converters to customers

Broadband Technician Joe Lozano, Eastland, Texas, for helping an elderly resident who had suffered a heart attack and collapsed unnoticed in triple-digit heat

Broadband Technician Ron Richards, Idabel, Okla., for donating a VCR to a customer whose older model TV could no longer change between channels without running through a VCR

Customer Care Representative Mayra Sias, Blythe, Calif., whose consistent customer service excellence was recognized by the Blythe Chamber of Commerce

Broadband Technician Ron Wilson, Eureka, Calif., for earning the Humboldt County cable system’s highest customer care honor, based on nominations from customers, co-workers and supervisors

Honorable mentions included: Rodney Barta, San Angelo, Texas; Damian Bertain, Eureka, Calif.; John Buzzard, Neosho, Mo.; Billy Cadle, Sissonville, W. Va.; Scott Carter, Big Spring, Texas; Jolene Chavez, Flagstaff, Ariz.; Darla Coe, Parkersburg, W. Va.; Dale Cunningham, Parkersburg, W. Va.; David Farnham, Bullhead City, Ariz.; Kristi Hayden, Eureka, Calif.; Amy Jones, Tyler, Texas; Conrad Krasyk, Charleston, W. Va.; Chris Leaf, Neosho, Mo.; Chris Ramirez, Lubbock, Texas; Robbie Robbins, Stuttgart, Ark.; Lucas Rodrigues, Bullhead City, Ariz.; Paula Shriver Parkersburg, W. Va.; and Harold Tate, Parkersburg, W. Va.